DRAGONS AND DNA!!

This week in science am very excited about, we are learning about punnet squares. They are really interesting and I am excited to see what they apply to more. Maybe there is quadruple punnet squares with more possibilitys. I really like how my dragon turned out even though I had a lot of dominate traits, its kind of a saxophone looking dragon. The only thing I dislike about this project is that our dragons have to procreate, with another dragon. Originally I wanted my dragon to reproduce asexually  but Shane put us with partners. I was put with Andre and now we call our child a mangled mess of baby flesh which is  a splendid name.

 

Questions:

1)are there different kinds of punnet squares.

2) Why Shane?

3)When an animal reproduces asexually is the child basically a clone?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *