Muscles

Maddie 

Recently we have been working on skeletons and muscles. I have finished my skeleton and named them Craig. We also learned about Osgood Schroeder’s disease. It’s when one of your knee tendons erodes a place in your knee that isn’t fully developed. We also learned about how bones can be very flexible when you’re relaxed. I also learned about muscular dystrophy. Muscular dystrophy is when a gene that produces protein is defective. It’s basically when your muscles slowly sort of waste. Before they used a type of steroids, people used to only live about 20 years, but now they can live up to 60.

I wonder how they figured out steroids?

I wonder if younger people aren’t meant to do a lot of exercise?

I wonder what they thought when the first person had muscular dystrophy? 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *