Hearts

This week in science we are learning about the circulatory system. We carved out pears and colored them red and blue. This represented different cavities and oxygenated and deoxygenated blood. I also fractured my arm, this was cool because it didn’t break, but my arm just absorbed the force and now my bone has a bump on it. I am still sad because the day i broke it i had my concert. I just finished my circulatory system vocabulary and i made spring rolls last night which were really good

Recently we have been doing anti smoking advertisements, which is fun. I had no idea how many bad effects it had. I did my poster on my iPad using procreate.

Questions: What would happen if smoking was prohibited?  How could smoking be more sustainable? Is smoking driven socially?

One thought on “Hearts

  1. hey maddie! your blog was really cool because i felt like you were really trying to explain what happened in your normal life compared to just your science class life. So far, out of everyone i commented on people haven’t really done this so i find it very cool. your poster for anti-smoking is really good! the skeleton turned out amazing. you really have some good facts in here, one thing i would suggest is maybe going a little more in depth on the lab we did and maybe talk about the valves and stuff or maybe even show a picture! i don’t know do what you want 🙂 i hope you have an amazing day!! -Lauren M

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *