Off to Croatia!!!!

Tomorrow i’m getting on a plane and flying to Croatia! I’m super duper excited,  I am sad that I will miss some school but I know i will make up for it. Once we get off the plane we are hopping on a boat with some of my dads friends. We get on at Split and get off each day in a different place, at the end of the trip we will have docked in Dubrovnik. I’m not so sure what science thing I will do on this trip yet but i’m thinking  I will collect plankton, do research on salt buoyancy or collect something from the ocean. So, I have just started my plankton net. I’m not really sure if it will work but we will see, i have looked around the internet about plankton nets and this is the image  i’m going off of:Slikovni rezultat za diy plankton netsI will also be writing other science stuff about other things too.

One thought on “Off to Croatia!!!!

  1. This is awesome! I hope you have a magnifying glass to look at the plankton you may collect. Another thing that may be interesting is plastic pollution. I wonder if you will see much when you are out sailing. Or if you find any micro / macro plastics in your plankton net. This sounds like an awesome trip!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *