7/10/18

This week in science we are still working on our owl letters. I did the snowy owl, it was actually pretty hard because the snowy owl nest in the Arctic Tundra, a snow desert.  Our assignment was to make a convincing letter to this character named Mrs. Cuttatree. She wants to build this place called the uppity resort and knock down a lot of trees.  We also are watching an owl movie called Hoot which is also a book. In the movie the owls nest in the ground. I wonder why they do that? I think maybe thats how the hunt miceImage result for snowy owl

We also played this food web game which was also really fun. but how do they know what eats what? Like they just have a bunch of people watching animals? I don’t know how they do it but it was a really fun game . In PBL my skull photogrammetry actually turned out. I didnt expect it to work but I still have to 3D print it, so just knock on wood. Image result for hoot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *