5/5/2019

So, in school we did a tornado drill. Now, don’t be like “Oh really, you did a tornado drill and hid in the bathrooms. Wow, impressive.” NO! We did a very fancy tornado drill. The drill was so that the fire men could practice a real incidence. So, to make it as real as possible we had LOTS of makeup on, like bones sticking out of us! And, lots of blood and dead people. To put the makeup on the had real emts come in that were trained in doing make up. Some of the teachers (HmmHmm Shannon) were creeped out and ran away. It was freaky to me too. At first, I was like, “Oh, this is gonna be fun! We will have a lot of makeup on and I will probably be dead! Yay!!” For awhile it was like that, until all the firemen came and then Duncan started screaming  and so did other people did too. EMTS were yelling and it was quite chaotic. It felt real. People were being carried away and tagged as dead, and for a minute I just wanted to get out of there.  it kinda got me thinking, what if this did really happen and some of my friends died. Afterward I realized how morbid this really was. I felt very empathetic to the firefighters and people who had actually been through this. It must be really sad to have to deal with wether you should save this person or not.

Questions: 1:do the fire people usually deal with something this extreme?

2: Why do you want to be a fireperson?

3: Is there tornados in Michigan?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *