L.O.C & Solar Power Cars

So, I had a pretty fun time at LOC.  My favourite activity was the ropes course, it was uber scary. The first day we mostly got settled and did lots of little activities and games. It was my first time staying there for two nights ( I went to Croatia last year.) so most of my classmates had a better idea of what we were doing than i did. but that s allright, i am just glad i went this year so i could do the ropes course.  The new cabins were much better than the old ones, although the were graffitied, it was an average cabin. I do admit, it was really fun without my parents hanging around. The second day we went canoeing. it was very fun, it took us awhile because we had coach with us, and since she is a teacher we had to help everybody when they were stuck. It was very pretty though. After that we had lunch and then did the ropes course. at first it was REALLY boring cause we had to do all this safety stuff and it took us like an hour. But, after that it was really fun. Then we did a campfire and stories, I was very unimpressed. Reason on why i was unimpressed: The stories were very boring for the middle schoolers. Reason two:  no smores, they gave us ice cream at lunch and cookies for dessert. I dont eat very many sweets so i thought this was a lot. But,csmores are better than anything, if your going to gorge out you might as well gorge out on s’mores!

So the solar car is going very well. Josie and iu spent a lot of time working on it over the weekend. We turned the front of the car into a snake head and named it medusa. Although the research part is a bit tricky. I think the car is super cool and fun. I was really surprised how fast it went

three questions:

1. Why dont we use solar al the time?

2. When was LOC founded?

3. Why are solar panels blue?

One thought on “L.O.C & Solar Power Cars

  1. I am glad you had a fun LOC and that you enjoyed canoeing. The cabins are really cool and I like sleeping on Pyramid Point near the water. I am sorry they didn’t have s’mores at the campfire. I think that that many s’mores would be hard to pull off with so many kids.

    I am hoping the weather clears and we can race the solar cars soon! Your car is really cool and hopefully we will figure out the gear thing.

    Remember to add an image to your post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *